Lack of updates? There’s a reason!

0e1382d21040fe546c6a601cd9dc2c16

bkub is pretty cool

tl;dr: BUSY, BUT NEVER NOT READING MANGA

hullo, strange reader who’s concerned about why my site says “updates every other week” and I’ve basically slowed down to once a month at best — why is that?

Is it because I’ve felt a lack of inspiration? No. Running out of material to discuss? HECK no. Series I decided to review are too long? Okay, kind of that but not totally. It’s not a serious reason so don’t worry if you’re the kind to worry.

Basically for the past while I’ve been trying to get a better job than the one I currently have, and I did pretty recently. It was a largely distracting process, but now I’m becoming a professional English teacher. I’ll be moving to Japan to teach English in June, at which point I can’t see why I wouldn’t get even busier. So, if suspicious absence has you worried, worry no longer, I’ve just got less time to do stuff.

Oh and there are great video games out right now. I mean, come on, NieR: Automata? I wasn’t going to AVOID playing that! Mostly just busy though. Actually when I start my new job teaching I may have a surprising amount of downtime and could potentially have more time to read manga. We’ll see!

That is all. K bye.

9 thoughts on “Lack of updates? There’s a reason!

  1. euklyd says:

    I hope everything goes well with your new job! I was one of those strange readers wondering, so this update is definitely useful.

    (Oh my god, yet another Person With Good Opinions™ talking about how amazing NieR: Automata is. I really do have to get it soon…)

  2. Thanks!

    And double thanks! Well, I’ve been looking forward to it for a long while! Like everyone else, I wasn’t expecting a sequel, let alone one with Platinum on the gameplay.

  3. Take your time. Sadly, real life try to crush us whenever possible and I understand that. I really like your posts, as they are really of high quality (IMO) and made me start some series which I now love.

  4. Colin says:

    Teach English in Japan? Check out a webcomic called “Let’s Speak English” if you ever have the time.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

